Board of trustees

Board of trustees

Chair: Nick Arkle. Former Specialist Advisor for the Care Quality Commission, and retired mental health nurse, with specialist interest in governance. Clinical skills, including Dip Counselling.

Secretary: Tahera Lokhandwala. Ex service user, women’s refuge and carer organisation support worker, and on management committee of Asian women support centre.

Treasurer: Laraine Bisby. Retired Bank Manager, after 34 years. Now working for same Bank ensuring the welfare of retired bank staff,


Wendy Peake. Retired Children’s Service Manager for Barnardos. Many years experience working with teenage mothers in Rotherham some of whom became pregnant as a result of CSE. Skills include management, people skills, and counselling.

Faye Batho. Experienced in clinical, operational and strategic management in the NHS and Voluntary Sector. She is experienced in quality governance and improvement, multiagency collaboration and change management. She is from a counselling background and has an MA in Management

Eileen Brooks. An award-winning journalist and former Head of Communications at Rotherham Borough Council. She is the founder of Stratiji, a PR communications company specialising in media relations, reputation management, PR for public-private partnerships, and training in Plain English and writing for the web.